Telephone Hacking:

Telephone Hacking:

 

Last week I came into the office and retrieved a message from Verizon stating my phone system was making strange calls to the Phillipines. After a morning of calls to Verizon, its Fraud Dept, the local Verizon, etc., they confirmed that my system was maliciously hacked.

 

When my telephone system installer came he removed the main box and told me that when he set up the system he did not put in a password. This was a told pain and loss of money and time for me. You should IMMEDIATELY check your telephone system to assure the administrative password is installed.

 

 

Leave a Reply

